Skip to main content
JS Bach: Cantatas Nos 54, 82 & 170

JS Bach: Cantatas Nos 54, 82 & 170

Iestyn Davies (countertenor)

Arcangelo, Jonathan Cohen

Iestyn Davies [gives a] poised, sober performance…Arcangelo’s strings have a beautifully firm sound, with plenty of bow and intelligent details from the lute, while oboist Katharina Spreckelsen... More…
  • Gramophone Magazine
    January 2017
    Editor's Choice
  • Gramophone Awards
    Winner - Baroque Vocal
  • The Times Records of the Year



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Bach, J S: Vergnügte Ruh', BWV 170

1. Vergnügte Ruh', Beliebte Seelenlust

2. Die Welt, Das Sündenhaus

3. Wie Jammern Mich Doch

4. Wer Sollte Sich Demnach

5. Mir Ekelt Mehr Zu Leben

Bach, J S: Falsche Welt, Dir Trau Ich Nicht!, BWV 52 - 1. Sinfonia

1. Sinfonia

Bach, J S: Cantata BWV54 'Widerstehe doch der Sünde'

1. Widerstehe Doch Der Sünde

2. Die Art Verruchter Sünden

3. Wer Sünde Tut

Bach, J S: Ich Liebe Den Höchsten, BWV 174

1. Sinfonia

Bach, J S: Cantata BWV82 'Ich habe genug'

1. Ich Habe Genug

2. Ich Habe Genug

3. Schlummert Ein

4. Mein Gott!

5. Ich Freue Mich