Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35



Welcome to our Classical recordings department, where you can browse and buy thousands of CDs, SACDs, downloads, DVDs and Blu-rays.

  • New Release Round-up, New Release Round-Up - 19th July 2024

    Bruckner and Bates from Manfred Honeck in Pittsburgh, a fourth volume of Weinberg from the Arcadia Quartet, a second helping of African Pianism from Rebeca Omordia, and a recital of Schumann, Ravel & Prokofiev from Tchaikovsky Competition silver medallist George Li.

  • Announcement, BBC Proms 2024 - Our Top Related Recordings

    In advance of tomorrow's First Night concert, the Presto team makes some suggestions for further listening around the season - including a recital from Last Night star Angel Blue, recent albums from soloists Yunchan Lim, Laura van der Heijden & Isata Kanneh-Mason, and anthologies of orchestral works by Anna Clyne, Carlos Simon & Dani Howard.

  • Gramophone Choices, Gramophone Editor's Choices - August 2024

    Chris introduces this month's selection, headed by an 'enchanting, engrossing and impeccably recorded' recital of Lieder by Schubert and Loewe from Konstantin Krimmel & Ammiel Bushakevitz.

  • Interview, Aziz Shokhakimov on Prokofiev (and Strasbourg)

    Now firmly settled in his role as Music Director of the Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, the young Uzbek conductor reflects on the challenges and rewards involved in building a relationship with a new orchestra - and their recent recording of Prokofiev (released last month on Warner Classics last month).

  • Artist Guides, Carlo Bergonzi - A Tenor Centenary

    As Carlo Bergonzi would have celebrated his 100th birthday today, Matthew remembers the great tenor and highlights a selection of his recordings.

In case you missed it...

... here are some recent Recordings of the Week.

Latest new releases

Coming soon

Best new Vinyl releases

All New and Future releases