Skip to main content

Consort of Musicke (Early Music Ensemble)

The Consort of Musicke is a British early-music group, founded in 1969 by lutenist Anthony Rooley, the ensemble's Artistic Director. Members of the group have included such well-known artists as sopranos Emma Kirkby and Evelyn Tubb, alto Mary Nichols, tenors Paul Agnew, Andrew King and Joseph Cornwell, and bass Simon Grant.

The Consort has gone through several major phases in its long life, reflecting the range of passions of Anthony Rooley. The line-up of performers has likewise changed over the years, and expands to encompass particular projects. Core singers since 2004; Evelyn Tubb soprano, Lucy Ballard alto, Andrew King tenor, Simon Grant bass.

Recent Best Sellers: Consort of Musicke

  • Maynard: The XII Wonders of The World 1611 & Character Songs
    CD: Original price ($10.75) Reduced price $8.25
    Download from $5.00
  • Lute Songs
    2 CDs: $9.75
  • Emma Kirkby: Complete Recitals
    Download from $20.00
  • Amorous Dialogues
    CD: Original price ($10.75) Reduced price $8.25
  • : Le Chansonnier Cordiforme
    3 CDs: Original price ($18.50) Reduced price $15.00
  • Music from the time of Christian IV
    CD: Original price ($14.50) Reduced price $11.75
    Download from $10.00