Skip to main content

Berlioz: Benvenuto Cellini

Michael Spyres, Sophia Burgos, Maurizio Muraro, Tareq Nazmi, Adèle Charvet

Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique, Monteverdi Choir, Sir John Eliot Gardiner

The orchestra plays superbly throughout, once again underscoring the advantage of employing period instruments to reveal Berlioz’s glittering, brilliant orchestration in all its full glory…[Spyres... More…

DVD Video


In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Berlioz: Benvenuto Cellini

  • Michael Spyres (Benvenuto Cellini), Sophia Burgos (Teresa), Maurizio Muraro (Giacomo Balducci), Tareq Nazmi (Pope Clement VII), Adèle Charvet (Ascanio), Vincent Delhoume (Francesco), Ashley Riches (Bernardino), Lionel Lhote (Fieramosca)
  • Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique, Monteverdi Choir
  • Sir John Eliot Gardiner