Skip to main content

David Oistrakh plays Bach, Mozart & Brahms

Igor Oistrakh (violin) & David Oistrakh (violin), Igor Oistrakh (violin) & David Oistrakh (viola), David Oistrakh (violin)

English Chamber Orchestra, Moscow Philharmonic, Colin Davis, Yehudi Menuhin, Kirill Kondrashin

you'd be hard-pressed to find a more unanimous pair of soloists [in the Bach] than the Oistrakhs. The camerawork allows us to see them in action with little distraction, and phrasing, dynamics... More…

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days


Bach, J S: Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV1043

  • Royal Festival Hall, London, 18 February 1961
  • Igor Oistrakh (violin) & David Oistrakh (violin)
  • English Chamber Orchestra
  • Sir Colin Davis

Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola & Orchestra in E flat major, K364

  • Royal Albert Hall, London, 28 September 1963
  • Igor Oistrakh (violin) & David Oistrakh (viola)
  • Moscow Philharmonic
  • Yehudi Menuhin

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77

  • Royal Festival Hall, London, 19 September 1963
  • David Oistrakh (violin)
  • Moscow Philharmonic
  • Kirill Kondrashin