Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Anton Grigorevich Rubinstein

Born: 28th November 1829, Ofatinti, Moldova

Died: 20th November 1894, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Nationality: Russian

Anton Grigoryevich Rubinstein was a Russian pianist, composer and conductor who became a pivotal figure in Russian culture when he founded the Saint Petersburg Conservatory. He was the elder brother of Nikolai Rubinstein, who founded the Moscow Conservatory.

As a pianist, Rubinstein ranks among the great 19th-century keyboard virtuosos. He became most famous for his series of historical recitals—seven enormous, consecutive concerts covering the history of piano music. Rubinstein played this series throughout Russia and Eastern Europe and in the United States when he toured there.

Popular Works: Rubinstein, A

All Works: Rubinstein, A

Recent Best Sellers: Rubinstein, A

New Releases: Rubinstein, A