Rubinstein, A: Moses (page 1 of 1) | Presto Classical
Skip to main content

Browse: Rubinstein, A - Moses

This page lists all recordings of Moses by Anton Grigorevich Rubinstein (1829-94).

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:

Stanisław Kuflyuk (Moses), Torsten Kerl (Pharaoh, king of Egypt), Evelina Dobračeva (Asnath, Pharaon‘s daughter)

Polish Orchestra Sinfonia Iuventus, Warsaw Philharmonic Choir & Artos Children’s Choir, Michaił Jurowski

Rubinstein greatly admired Mendelssohn’s oratorios and those of Handel too: you can hear both composers throughout the score, and Brahms, particularly in the choral writing…The musical inspiration... More…

No digital booklet included

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--