Skip to main content

Christopher Rouse (Composer)

Born: 15th February 1949, Baltimore, Maryland

Died: 21st September 2019, Towson, Maryland

Nationality: American

Christopher Chapman Rouse III was an American composer. Though he wrote for various ensembles, Rouse is primarily known for his orchestral compositions, including a Requiem, a dozen concertos, and six symphonies. His work received numerous accolades, including the Kennedy Center Friedheim Award, the Grammy Award for Best Classical Contemporary Composition, and the Pulitzer Prize for Music. He also served as the composer-in-residence for the New York Philharmonic from 2012 to 2015.

Recent Best Sellers: Rouse, C

New Releases: Rouse, C