Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Lars Vogt

Lars Vogt (Piano)

Born: 8th September 1970, Duren, Germany

Nationality: German

Lars Vogt was a German classical pianist, conductor and academic teacher. Noted by The New York Times for his interpretations of Brahms, Vogt performed as a soloist with major orchestras, including the Berlin Philharmonic. He was the music director of the Orchestre de chambre de Paris at the time of his death and also served as the music director of the Royal Northern Sinfonia. He ran a festival of chamber music, Spannungen, from 1998, and succeeded his teacher Karl-Heinz Kämmerling as professor of piano at the Musikhochschule Hannover.

Further Reading: Lars Vogt

Obituary, Lars Vogt (1970-2022)

The German pianist and conductor, a superb chamber musician who was especially noted for his interpretations of Austro-German Romantic repertoire, has died of cancer aged 51.

Interview, Lars Vogt on Brahms

The German pianist and conductor talks to Katherine about the joys and challenges of directing the two Brahms concertos from the keyboard on his recent recordings with Royal Northern Sinfonia on Ondine.

Recent Best Sellers: Lars Vogt