Skip to main content

UPDATE: Royal Mail have now resumed shipments on their TRACKED & SIGNED and SIGNED services but delays should be expected, please choose these services if available to you or FEDEX if your order is urgent.

Browse: Arnold - Symphony for Strings, Op.13

Composer: Malcolm Henry Arnold (1921–2006)Genres: Orchestral » String Symphonies
Showing 1 - 3 of 3 results
Results per page:
  • Raphael Wallfisch (cello), John Turner (recorder)

    Northern Chamber Orchestra & Manchester Sinfonia, Richard Howarth & Nicholas Ward

    [The Cello's Concerto] idiom ought to be too thin, but somehow it isn't: instead it's lean, clean, and uncannily precise...the Symphony for Strings remains one of his most impressive creations... More…



    Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

    Listen immediately in My Library

    This release includes a digital booklet

    Listen immediately in My Library

  • No digital booklet included

    Listen immediately in My Library

  • Richard Markham (piano), David Nettle (piano), John Lill (piano), Derek James (trombone), Bournemouth Symphony, Nicholas Daniel (oboe), London Musici, Lyn Fletcher (band leader, violin), Rivka Golani (viola), Kenneth Sillito (violin), Michael Collins (clarinet), Karen Jones (flute), Richard Watkins...

    A welcome return to the catalogue for this survey of Arnold’s orchestral music. More…


    No digital booklet included

    Listen immediately in My Library