Skip to main content

Browse: Weinberg - String Quartet No. 5, Op. 27

This page lists all recordings of String Quartet No. 5, Op. 27 by Mieczyslaw (Moisei) Samuilovich Weinberg (1919-96).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:
They set out their stall with Borodin’s Second, which is as euphonious and expressive as you could wish – devoid of mannerism but by no means lacking in communicative intensity… Close but not... More…



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

No digital booklet included

in the first movement [of the Ninth] Weinberg eschews lyricism and projects an almost relentless density of sound...[the 14th] is dominated by long impassioned monologues for solo instruments... More…

No digital booklet included