Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Browse: Butterworth, A - Symphony No. 4, Op. 72

Composer: Arthur Butterworth (1923–2014)Genres: Orchestral » Symphonies
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
  • BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, BBC Northern Symphony Orchestra, Arthur Butterworth, Christopher Adey, Bryden Thomson

    2 CDs

    Original price ($12.25) Reduced price $8.50

    This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

    This release includes a digital booklet

  • Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola)

    Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Hallé Orchestra, Arthur Butterworth, Sir John Barbirolli

    Both symphonies culminate in a turbulent moto perpetuo finale to leave the listener in no doubt as to Butterworth's confident and resourceful handling of the orchestra. …the Viola Concerto…... More…

    No digital booklet included