Skip to main content

Bernard Haitink Farewell

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 & Bruckner: Symphony No. 7

Emanuel Ax (piano), Wiener Philharmoniker, Bernard Haitink

Rather than invoking a sacred-Wagnerian source for this music in the manner of Barenboim or Thielemann, his broader tempos, allied to some striking rhetorical cadences and the Vienna Philharmonic’s... More…
  • Gramophone Magazine
    October 2020
    DVD/Blu-ray of the Month

DVD Video


In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58

  • Emanuel Ax (piano)
  • Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Bernard Haitink

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major

  • Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Bernard Haitink