Skip to main content

US deliveries: Unfortunately we are receiving reports that some US orders are taking longer than usual to arrive. Find out more >>

Latest update: Changes to international postage charges. Find out more

Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 & Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Baiba Skride (violin)

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Andris Nelsons

This Fifth might even be caricatured as vaguely retro...The Leipzig team works hard to invigorate old-school expressive intentions with precise, sometimes glorious playing...The concerto may... More…

DVD Video


In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 99

  • Baiba Skride (violin)
  • Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
  • Andris Nelsons

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

  • Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
  • Andris Nelsons
Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--