Skip to main content

US deliveries: Unfortunately we are receiving reports that some US orders are taking longer than usual to arrive. Find out more >>

Latest update: Changes to international postage charges. Find out more

Martinů: What Men Live By & Symphony No.1

 Offer,Martinů: What Men Live By & Symphony No.1

Czech Philharmonic, Jiří Bělohlávek

This sounds throughout, even in the numinous calling of the Lord which conjures up the composer’s familiar spooky vein, like Martinů lite…There’s a performance of the First Symphony, Bělohlávek’s... More…


($15.25) $12.25

In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Martinů: What Men Live By, H336

  • Ivan Kusnjer (Martin Avdeitch), Petr Svoboda (Old Peasant), Jan Martiník (Stepanitch), Lucie Silkenová (Woman with Child), Ester Pavlů (Old Woman), Lukáš Mareček (Boy), Jaroslav Březina, Josef Špaček (narrator - spoken)
  • Czech Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Jiří Bělohlávek


Scene 1

Scene 2

Scene 3

Scene 4

Scene 5

Martinů: Symphony No. 1, H. 289

  • Martinů Voices, Czech Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Jiří Bělohlávek




IV.Allegro non troppo

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--