Skip to main content
Beethoven: Triple Concerto & Trio Op. 11

Beethoven: Triple Concerto & Trio Op. 11

Anne Gastinel (cello) & Nicholas Angelich (piano), Gil Shaham (violin), Andreas Ottensamer (clarinet)

Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, Paavo Järvi

Of the soloists, it’s the cello that has the lion’s share, and Anne Gastinel makes the most of the part on this new recording. Her playing has a warmth and eloquence that made me think back to... More…
  • Presto Editor's Choices
    June 2018



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Beethoven: Triple Concerto for Piano, Violin, and Cello in C major, Op. 56

  • Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Paavo Järvi
  • Gil Shaham (violin), Anne Gastinel (cello) & Nicholas Angelich (piano)

Beethoven: Piano Trio No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 11 'Gassenhauer', for clarinet, cello & piano

  • Andreas Ottensamer (clarinet), Anne Gastinel (cello) & Nicholas Angelich (piano)