Skip to main content

Karajan and Menuhin

Yehudi Menuhin (violin)

Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Symphoniker, Herbert von Karajan

an electrifying performance by a rejuvenated Berlin Philharmonic at the peak of its powers; it is also a visually stunning record of a masterclass in virtuoso conducting...[The bonus-feature]... More…

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days


Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World'

  • Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Herbert von Karajan

Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K219 'Turkish'

  • Yehudi Menuhin (violin)
  • Wiener Symphoniker
  • Herbert von Karajan