Skip to main content
Martinu - Music from the opera Juliette

 Offer,Martinu - Music from the opera Juliette

Magdalena Kožená (Juliette), Steve Davislim (Michel), Frédéric Goncalves, Michéle Lagrange & Nicolas Testé

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Sir Charles Mackerras

…the ardour of the exchanges are superbly captured by Mackerras and his instrumentalists. Magdalena Kožená is magnificent as the volatile Julietta and is excellently matched by Steve Davislim's... More…


Original price ($33.50) Reduced price $25.00

In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Martinů: Orchestral Suite from the Opera Juliette

I. Poco andante

II. Vivo

III. Lento

I. Scene in the Forest (La scéne de la foret)

II. Scene of Memories (La scéne de souvenirs)

Three Fragments from the Opera Juliette (The Key to Dreams), H. 253a: III. Finale of Act III (Finale du Ille acte)