Skip to main content
Janacek & Haas: String Quartets No. 2

Janacek & Haas: String Quartets No. 2

Pavel Haas Quartet

…what is immediately striking about the present performance is its boldness and originality in terms of tempo contrasts, rhythmic emphasis and textural variety. Not only the playing beyond reproach... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Janáček: String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters'

I. Andante

II. Adagio

III. Moderato

IV. Allegro

Haas, P: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 7 'From the Monkey Mountains'

I. Landscape (Andante)

II. Coach, Coachman and Horse (Andante)

III. The Moon and I (Largo e misterioso)

IV. Wild Night (Vivace e con fuoco)