Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Petra Müllejans

Born: 1959, Düsseldorf

Nationality: German

Petra Müllejans is a German violinist, conductor and pedagogue, known especially for her work in historical performance practice and as a co-founder and performer with the Freiburger Barockorchester.

Müllejans received her first violin lessons at the age of eight in Meerbusch. At age 12, she was accepted as a student at the Düsseldorf Academy of Music; among her teachers was the violin teacher, musicologist and Bach researcher Helga Thoene. At 21, she moved to the Hochschule für Musik Freiburg, where she studied with Rainer Kussmaul; it was during this period that she developed an interest in the Baroque violin. After graduation, she supplemented her training by working with Nikolaus Harnoncourt in Salzburg.

Recent Best Sellers: Petra Müllejans