Skip to main content

UPDATE: Royal Mail have now resumed shipments on their TRACKED & SIGNED and SIGNED services but delays should be expected, please choose these services if available to you or FEDEX if your order is urgent.

USSR State Symphony Orchestra (Orchestra)

Formed: 1936

The State Academic Symphony Orchestra "Evgeny Svetlanov" (Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр России имени Е. Ф. Светланова) is a Russian orchestra based in Moscow. Sometimes known in English as the Russian State Symphony Orchestra, the orchestra gives concerts in Moscow at the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory and at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall.

Recent Best Sellers: USSR State Symphony Orchestra

  • Rachmaninov: Complete Operas, Cantatas & Fragments
    15 CDs: $54.75
    Download from $105.00
  • Emil Gilels Edition Vol.2
    15 CDs: $54.75
    Download from $105.00
  • 100 Best Rostropovich
    6 CDs: $17.75
    Download from $19.00
  • Emil Gilels Edition
    13 CDs: $53.50
    Download from $56.00
  • Rachmaninov: Works for Orchestra and Choir
    5 CDs: Original price ($65.00) Reduced price $45.50
  • Grigory Ginsburg plays Liszt & Rubinstein
    CD: Original price ($13.25) Reduced price $10.00
  • New Releases: USSR State Symphony Orchestra