Help
Skip to main content

Browse: North Texas Lives of Musicians Series (series)

Showing 1 - 10 of 13 results
Results per page:
View:
  • This ambitious book sets out to place Lonnie Johnson, a musician known mostly to blues diehards, as a cross-cultural visionary in the vein of Charlie Christian or Jimi Hendrix, and succeeds brilliantly.... More…

    Book

    $34.25

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

    • Author: Lafaro-Fernandez, Helene
    It's astonishing that [LaFaro's] massive reputation is primarily based on a handful of albums that feature him in full flower: the four recorded with the Bill Evans Trio, two by Coleman and Jazz... More…

    Book

    $26.00

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

  • Book

    $30.25

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

    • Author: Barbera, Joe La
    • Author: Levin, Charles
    • Author: Miller, Hal

    Book

    $34.25

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

  • Book

    $20.50

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

    • Author: Sparke, Michael

    Book

    $20.50

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

  • Book

    $34.25

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

  • This revelatory memoir covers a chapter in Soviet musical life too little known in the West. The pioneering early music ensemble Madrigal enjoyed huge success before being curtailed by the Soviet... More…

    Book

    $48.00

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

    • Author: Costas, Daniel Varacalli
    • Author: Filippi, Sebastiano De

    Book

    $41.25

    Usually despatched in 5 - 7 working days

  • Book

    $41.25

    Out of stock at the UK distributor

    You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched