Skip to main content

Browse: Vasks - Flute Sonata

This page lists all recordings of Flute Sonata by Peteris Vasks (b.1946).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Michael Faust (flute), with Sheila Arnold (piano)

Sinfonia Finlandia Jyväskylä, Patrick Gallois

Vasks deserves to be better known. His colourful, dramatic music is well-served here by powerful orchestral work and sensitive playing by the soloists. More…



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

This release includes a digital booklet

Tianwa Yang (violin), Jaap van Zweden (violin), Michael Faust (alto flute), Idil Biret (piano), Julian Lloyd Webber (cello), Jiaxin Cheng (cello), John Lenehan (piano), Carlo Mayer (narrator), Paolo Ghidoni (violin), Pietro Bosna (cello), Emanuela Piemonti (piano), Bruno Meier (flute), Kyuhee Park...

No digital booklet included