Skip to main content

Browse: Saint-Saëns - Ascanio: Ballet Music

Composer: Charles Camille Saint-Saëns (1835–1921)Genre: Ballet
Showing 1 - 3 of 3 results
Results per page:
  • Incl. works by Saint-Saëns & Chaminade

    Cécile Louise Chaminade (Piano), Camille Saint-Saëns (Piano), Gabriel Willaume (Violin), Meyriane Héglon (Mezzo Soprano)

    Here is an important historical sound document... Cécile Louise Stéphane Chaminade (1857-1944) virtually invented French salon music and to be able to hear her complete recordings for the first... More…

    This release includes a digital booklet

  • Malmö Symphony Orchestra, Jun Märkl

    Ascanio is barely known today, but its ballet music contains the most delicious Renaissance pastiches, This, alongside a miscellany of other orchestral bits and bobs, makes for a delightful listen. More…



    Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

    This release includes a digital booklet

  • Orchestra Victoria, Guillaume Tourniaire

    There is little to get your teeth into here, characterfully though it is played, but on a certain level much of the music has its attractions. Being Saint-Saens, everything is crafted with the... More…



    Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days