Skip to main content

Browse: Horovitz - Concerto for Violin & String Orchestra

Composer: Joseph Horovitz (b.1926)Genres: Concertos » Violin Concertos
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:
  • Jeremy Brown (bass), Matt Skelton (percussion), Fiona Cross (clarinet), Steven Mead (euphonium), Andrew Haveron (violin) & David Owen Norris (piano)

    Royal Ballet Sinfonia, Joseph Horovitz

    Above all, I love the Jazz Piano Concerto (1966). Composed originally for harpsichord and for George Malcolm, it strikingly combines aspects of Malcolm's two specialisations - Baroque and jazz.... More…

    No digital booklet included

    Listen immediately in My Library