Skip to main content

US deliveries: Unfortunately we are receiving reports that some US orders are taking longer than usual to arrive. Find out more >>

Latest update: Changes to international postage charges. Find out more

Naxos - 50% off Hi-Res downloads

Until 5th October 2020, we're offering 50% off all Hi-Res downloads on Naxos - the perfect chance to try these great recordings in the best possible sound.

Browse: Naxos - 50% off Hi-Res downloads, Donizetti (composer)

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Simon Mayr Chorus & Concerto de Bassus, Franz Hauk

Hauk steers his forces with purpose coupled to a real sense of early 19th-century style. The many soloists are all fit for purpose and the Simon Mayr Chorus makes the most of its four contributions. More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

This release includes a digital booklet

Siri Karoline Thornhill (soprano), Marie-Sophie Pollak (soprano), Marie-Sande Papenmeyer (alto), Mark Adler (tenor), Martin Berner (bass) & Theona Gubba-Chkheidze (violin)

Simon Mayr Choir, Members of the Bavarian State Opera Chorus & Concerto de Bassus, Franz Hauk

The performances are capable, with solid singing and playing revealing the qualities of church music very much conceived in the Italian style of the day - that is, broadly operatic. More…



Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

This release includes a digital booklet

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--