Skip to main content

Daniil Shafran: Cello Masterpieces

Haydn, Schubert & Shostakovich

Daniil Shafran (cello), USSR Symphony Orchestra, Neeme Järvi, Lydia Pecherskaya (piano)

Though not to everyone’s taste, many cellists regard his emotionally charged, free-spirited, yet finely nuanced playing as essential listening, and Cello Masterworks contains three particularly... More…



Usually despatched in 8 - 10 working days


Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 2 in D major, Hob. VIIb:2 (Op. 101)

  • Daniil Shafran (cello)
  • The USSR Symphony Orchestra
  • Neeme Järvi

Schubert: Sonata in A minor 'Arpeggione', D821

  • Daniil Shafran (cello), Lydia Pecherskaya (piano)

Shostakovich: Cello Sonata in D minor, Op. 40

  • Daniil Shafran (cello), Lydia Pecherskaya (piano)