Skip to main content

The Princess & the Bear

Laurence Perkins (bassoon) & Sarah Watts (clarinet), Martin Roscoe (piano)

Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Sian Edwards

Sian Edwards adopts relaxed speeds [in the Strauss], which gives the music space to breathe, and the RSNO sound consistently good throughout. Watts does ravishing things with the great clarinet... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Strauss, R: Duett-Concertino for Clarinet, Bassoon & Strings, AV147

  • Royal Scottish National Orchestra
  • Sian Edwards
  • Laurence Perkins (bassoon), Sarah Watts (clarinet)

I. Allegro Moderato

II. Andante

III. Rondo: Allegro Ma Non Troppo

Beethoven: Clarinet Trio, Op. 38

  • Laurence Perkins (bassoon), Sarah Watts (clarinet), Martin Roscoe (piano)

I. Adagio; Allegro Con Brio

II. Adagio Cantabile

III. Tempo Di Menuetto

IV. Tema Con Variazioni: Andante

V. Scherzo: Allegro Molto & Vivace

VI. Andante Con Moto Alla Marcia; Presto

Glinka: Trio Pathetique in D minor

  • Laurence Perkins (bassoon), Sarah Watts (clarinet), Martin Roscoe (piano)

I. Allegro Moderato

II. Scherzo: Vivacissimo

III. Largo

IV. Allegro Con Spirito