Skip to main content

 Offer,Aho: Symphony No. 12 ‘Luosto Symphony’

Taina Piira (soprano), Aki Alamikkotervo (tenor) & Hannu Lehtonen (saxophone)

Lahti Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra of Lapland, John Storgårds

Like Vaughan Williams's Seventh, Aho's Twelfth is a work of immediate effect yet needs time to make its full impact.


Original price ($15.75) Reduced price $12.75

Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

Listen immediately in My Library

This release includes a digital booklet

Listen immediately in My Library


Aho: Symphony No. 12 ‘Luosto Symphony’

Work length48:55
  • Aki Alamikkotervo (tenor), Hannu Lehtonen (alto saxophone), Taina Piira (soprano)
  • Lahti Symphony Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra of Lapland
  • John Storgårds
  • Recorded: March 2007
  • Recording Venue: Sibelius Hall, Lahti, Finland

I. Samaanit (The Shamans)

Track length13:23

II. Kaamos ja keskikesa (Winter Darkness and Midsummer)

Track length14:12

III. Laulu tunturissa (Song in the Fells)

Track length9:44

IV. Myrsky tunturissa (Storm in the Fells)

Track length11:36