Skip to main content

British Music Collection - Richard Rodney Bennett

Stephen Kovacevich (piano), John Harle (saxophone), Julian Lloyd Webber (cello)

BBC Symphony Orchestra, BBC Concert Orchestra, Hollywood Bowl Orchestra, John Maneeri, Alexander Gibson, Barry Wordsworth

Presto CD


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days


Bennett, R R: Piano Concerto No. 1

Work length24:10
  • Stephen Kovacevich (piano)
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Sir Alexander Gibson
  • Recorded: 1971-01-13
  • Recording Venue: Brent Town Hall, Wembley, London

1. Moderato

Track length8:34

2. Presto

Track length4:10

3. Lento -

Track length6:41

4. Vivo

Track length4:45

Bennett, R R: Concerto for Stan Getz

Work length21:14
  • John Harle (tenor saxophone)
  • BBC Concert Orchestra
  • Barry Wordsworth
  • Recorded: 1993-03-11
  • Recording Venue: BBC Hippodrome, Golders Green, London

1. Con fuoco

Track length7:54

2. Elegy

Track length8:15

3. Con brio

Track length5:05

Bennett, R R: Murder on the Orient Express

Work length3:35
  • Hollywood Bowl Orchestra
  • John Mauceri
  • Recorded: 1993-01
  • Recording Venue: Sony Studios, Culver City


Track length3:35

Bennett, R R: Four Weddings and a Funeral

Work length3:38
  • Louise Di Tullio (flute), Karl Dumler (oboe)
  • Hollywood Bowl Orchestra
  • John Mauceri
  • Recorded: 1995-09

Main Theme

Track length3:38

Sammy Cahn, Sylvia Fine, Richard Rodgers, Jimmy van Heusen: Dream Sequence: Baby let me take you Dreaming; Sleepy Head; Welcome to my Dream (Arr. Bennett)

Work length6:47
  • Julian Lloyd Webber (cello), Richard Rodney Bennett (piano)
  • Recorded: 1993-10-28
  • Recording Venue: Henry Wood Hall, London