Skip to main content
Stephen Kovacevich

Stephen Kovacevich (Piano)

Born: 17th October 1940, San Pedro, Los Angeles, California

Nationality: American

Stephen Kovacevich is one of the most searching interpreters. As a pianist he has won unsurpassed admiration for his playing of Beethoven, Brahms, Mozart and Schubert. In addition to his long and distinguished career as a soloist he has conducted for many years, winning warm praise for his work with orchestras throughout the world in repertoire from the 18th and 19th centuries.

Born in Los Angeles, Stephen Kovacevich made his concert debut as a pianist at the age of 11. When he was 18 he moved to England to study with Dame Myra Hess. His international reputation has been built both on his concert appearances, renowned for their thoughtfulness and re-creative intensity, and on the highly acclaimed recordings he has made throughout his career.

Recent Best Sellers: Stephen Kovacevich

  • Sir Colin Davis: Beethoven Odyssey
    12 CDs: Original price ($57.50) Reduced price $49.00
  • Grieg & Schumann: Piano Concertos
    Presto CD: $16.25
    Download from $6.75
  • Martha Argerich - The Lugano Recordings
    22 CDs: $78.50
    Download from $35.00
  • Martha Argerich & Friends: Live from the Lugano Festival 2015
    3 CDs: $18.75
    Download from $15.00
  • 50 Best Cello
    3 CDs: $10.25
  • New Releases: Stephen Kovacevich

    Future Releases: Stephen Kovacevich