Skip to main content
Ulf Söderblom

Ulf Söderblom (Conductor)

Born: 5th February 1930, Turku, Finland

Died: 4th February 2016, Helsinki, Finland

Nationality: Finnish

Ulf Arne Söderblom was a Finnish conductor and music professor. He was the principal conductor of the Finnish National Opera from 1973 to 1993 and was a key figure in the revival of the Savonlinna Opera Festival. A champion of Finnish music, he has conducted the world premieres of several works by Finnish composers including Kokkonen's The Last Temptations and Sallinen's Kullervo and The Horseman.

Recent Best Sellers: Ulf Söderblom