Skip to main content

Jehan Suzoy (Composer)

Flourished: 1380

Died: after 1411

Nationality: French

Jo[hannes] Susay or Jehan Suzay (sometimes written Suzoy or Susoy) was a French composer of the Middle Ages. He is the composer of three ballades in the ars subtilior style, all found in the Chantilly Codex: A l'albre sec, Prophilias, un des nobles, and Pictagoras, Jabol et Orpheus. The last ballade is also found in the Boverio Codex, Turin T.III.2, with the more accurate incipit "Pytagoras, Jobal, et Orpheus" .

Recent Best Sellers: Suzoy