Skip to main content

UPDATE: Royal Mail have now resumed shipments on ALL International services but delays should be expected, please choose FEDEX if your order is urgent.

Nikolai Andreyevich Roslavets (Composer)

Born: 4th January 1881, Surazh, Russia

Died: 23rd August 1944, Moscow, Russia

Nationality: Russian

Nikolai Andreevich Roslavets was a significant Russian and Ukrainian modernist composer of Belorussian and Ukrainian origin. Roslavets was a convinced modernist and cosmopolitan thinker; his music was officially suppressed from 1930 onwards.

Among his works are five symphonic poems (three of them are lost), two violin concertos, five string quartets, two viola sonatas, two cello sonatas, six violin sonatas, and five piano trios.

Recent Best Sellers: Roslavets