Skip to main content

Georg Muffat (Composer)

Born: 1st June 1653, Megeve, France

Died: 23rd February 1704, Passau, Germany

Nationality: French

Georg Muffat was a Baroque composer and organist. He is best known for the remarkably articulate and informative performance directions printed along with his collections of string pieces Florilegium Primum and Florilegium Secundum (First and Second Bouquets) in 1695 and 1698.

All Genres: Muffat, Georg

All Works: Muffat, Georg