Skip to main content

Kenneth Leighton (Composer)

Born: 2nd October 1929, Wakefield, England

Died: 24th August 1988, Edinburgh, Scotland

Nationality: English

Kenneth Leighton was a British composer and pianist. His compositions include church and choral music, pieces for piano, organ, cello, oboe and other instruments, chamber music, concertos, symphonies, and an opera. He had various academic appointments in the Universities of Leeds, Oxford and Edinburgh.

Further Reading: Leighton

Interview, Stephen Farr on Leighton's Organ Works

David talks to the organist about his complete set of Leighton's organ works on Resonus.

Popular Works: Leighton

All Works: Leighton

Recent Best Sellers: Leighton

New Releases: Leighton