Skip to main content

Raymond Gallois-Montbrun (Composer)

Born: 15th August 1918, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Died: 13th August 1994, Paris

Nationality: French

Raymond Gallois-Montbrun was a French violinist and composer.

He studied violin and composition at the Conservatoire de Paris, and won the Prix de Rome in 1944.

His works include a violin concerto and the symphony Japan, as well as film scores, such as Danger de mort (1947) and Cry, the Beloved Country (1951).