Skip to main content

Adalbert Gyrowetz (Composer)

Born: 20th February 1763, České Budějovice, Bohemia, Czec Republic

Died: 19th March 1850, Vienna, Austria

Nationality: Bohemian

Vojtěch Matyáš Jírovec (Adalbert Gyrowetz) was a Bohemian composer. He mainly wrote instrumental works, with a great production of string quartets and symphonies; his operas and singspiele numbered more than 30, including Semiramide (1791), Der Augenarzt (1811), and Robert, oder Die Prüfung (1815).

Recent Best Sellers: Gyrowetz