Skip to main content

Wilhelm Grosz (Composer)

Born: 11th August 1894, Vienna

Died: 10th December 1939, New York

Nationality: Austiran

Wilhelm Grosz (sometimes credited as Hugh Williams) was an Austrian composer, pianist, and conductor.

Wilhelm Grosz was born in Vienna. He studied music with Richard Robert, Franz Schreker and Guido Adler. In 1921 he was appointed conductor of the Mannheim Opera, but returned to Vienna in 1922, where he worked as a pianist and composer. From 1927 he was the artistic manager of the Ultraphone Gramophone company in Berlin.

Recent Best Sellers: Grosz