Skip to main content

Billy Strayhorn (Composer)

Born: 29th November 1915, Dayton, Ohio

Died: 31st May 1967, New York City

Nationality: American

William Thomas Strayhorn was an American jazz composer, pianist, lyricist, and arranger, who collaborated with bandleader and composer Duke Ellington for nearly three decades. His compositions include "Take the 'A' Train", "Chelsea Bridge", "A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing", and "Lush Life".

Recent Best Sellers: Strayhorn

New Releases: Strayhorn

Future Releases: Strayhorn