Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Zoot Sims

Zoot Sims

Born: 29th October 1925, Inglewood, California, USA

Died: 23rd March 1985, New York, New York, USA

Nationality: American

John Haley "Zoot" Sims was an American jazz saxophonist, playing mainly tenor but also alto (and, later, soprano) saxophone. He first gained attention in the "Four Brothers" sax section of Woody Herman's big band, afterward enjoying a long solo career, often in partnership with fellow saxmen Gerry Mulligan and Al Cohn.

Popular Genres: Zoot Sims

All Genres: Zoot Sims

Recent Best Sellers: Zoot Sims

New Releases: Zoot Sims