Skip to main content

Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra (Orchestra)

Formed: 1919

Artist's website:

The Oslo Philharmonic (Oslo-Filharmonien) is a Norwegian symphony orchestra based in Oslo, Norway. The orchestra was founded in 1919, and has since 1977 had its home in the Oslo Concert Hall. The orchestra consists of 69 musicians in the string section, 16 in the woodwinds, 15 in brass, 5 in percussionists, 1 harpist, and 1 pianist. The orchestra gives an average of sixty to seventy symphonic concerts annually, the majority of which are broadcast nationally on the radio. The orchestra also performs chamber concerts frequently throughout the year.

Recent Best Sellers: Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Works
    Download from $7.50
  • The Following Morning
    Download from $7.50