Skip to main content

US deliveries: Unfortunately we are receiving reports that some US orders are taking longer than usual to arrive. Find out more >>

Latest update: Changes to international postage charges. Find out more

Browse: Adès - Under Hamelin Hill Op. 6

This page lists all recordings of Under Hamelin Hill Op. 6 by Thomas Adès (b.1971).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Anthony Marwood (violin), Louise Hopkins (cello), Thomas Adès (piano, organ), Lynsey Marsh (clarinet), Stephen Farr (organ), David Goode (organ), Valdine Anderson (soprano), Mary Carewe (soprano)

This generously filled survey of Adés' early chamber and vocal works provides a timely reminder of his precocious compositional gifts. More…

No digital booklet included

Thomas Adès (piano), Lynsey Marsh (clarinet), Anthony Marwood (violin), Louise Hopkins (cello), David Goode, Stephen Farr (chamber organ), Valdine Anderson (soprano), Mary Carewe (soprano)

Adès has the gift of seizing your attention with strange but ravishingly beautiful sonorities and then holding it with entrancingly mysterious inventions that allure the ear. Yet he also has... More…

No digital booklet included

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--