Skip to main content

Browse: Dickinson - Suite for the Centenary of Lord Berners

This page lists all recordings of Suite for the Centenary of Lord Berners by Peter Dickinson (b.1934).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

World Premiere Recordings

Leslie Hatfield (violin) & Robert Plane (clarinet)

BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Clark Rundell

[throughout] there is an evident joy in subverting a music’s original purpose through stylistic juxtapositions and Dickinson’s piquant orchestration. The BBC NOW barely put a foot wrong. It’s... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

No digital booklet included

20th Century Music for Clavichord, Harpsichord and Recorder

Jane Chapman (harpsichord), John Turner (recorder), Peter Dickinson (piano, clavichord)

Verdher Trio

Dickinson's clavichord compositions and transcriptions reveal the instrument's capacity for sounding bluesy, while Alan Ridout's gentle modernism exploits its darker timbres. More…



Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days

No digital booklet included