Skip to main content

Browse: Frances-Hoad - The Snow Woman, for solo violin

This page lists all recordings of The Snow Woman, for solo violin by Cheryl Frances-Hoad (b.1980).

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:

Chamber Works by Cheryl Frances-Hoad

Nicholas Daniel (oboe, cor anglais), Nadia Wijzenbeek (violin), Ylvali Zilliacus (viola), Marie Macleod (cello), Alasdair Beatson (piano), Natalia Lomeiko (violin), Leonid Gorokhov (solo cello), Catriona Scott (clarinet), Natalie Raybould (soprano)

Ensemble na Mara, Lenvai String Trio, Instrumentalists...

Frances-Hoad's allegiances are to mainstream modernism, rather than the various popular post-modernist 'isms'. Her compositions may tend towards the sternly ascetic, but they are full of feeling... More…




Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

No digital booklet included