Skip to main content

Browse: Tveitt - Concerto No. 1 for Hardanger Fiddle and Orchestra, Op. 163

Composer: Geirr Tveitt (1908–81)Genres: Concertos » Violin Concertos
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:
  • Arve Moen Bergset (hardanger fiddle)

    Stavanger Symphony Orchestra, Ole Kristian Ruud

    The Hardanger fiddle of western Norway probably originated in the mid-17th century, possibly – as Reidar Storaas suggests in his notes – as a hybrid of earlier folk fiddles and the viola d'amore.... More…



    This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

    Listen immediately in My Library

    This release includes a digital booklet

    Listen immediately in My Library