Skip to main content

US deliveries: Unfortunately we are receiving reports that some US orders are taking longer than usual to arrive. Find out more >>

Latest update: Changes to international postage charges. Find out more

A Musical Picture - up to 40% off

Until 5th October 2020, we're offering discounts of up to 40% off selected recordings on these labels - over 1,700 titles in total (please note that discounts do not apply to downloads).

Browse: A Musical Picture - up to 40% off, Denisov (composer)

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Victor Julien-Laferrière (cello), Jonas Vitaud (piano)

The disc opens with a performance of Shostakovich’s Cello Sonata which, if neither the weightiest nor the most brilliant on disc, yields to no one in pure musicality. Julien-Laferrière has a... More…



($15.25) $12.75

In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

This release includes a digital booklet

Hedwig Fassbender (mezzo-soprano)

Ensemble fur Neue Musik Zurich, Jürg Hennerberger

Denisov avoids postmodern clutter by putting critical distance between himself and the music - this is a fantasy. Jürg Henneberger and Hedwig Fassbender avoid the hard sell, keeping the make-believe... More…


($16.50) $10.00

Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

No digital booklet included

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--