Skip to main content

 Offer,Richard Strauss: Metamorphosen & Symphony for Wind Instruments

Aldeburgh Strings, Aldeburgh Winds

Oboist-director Nicholas Daniel negotiates tempos and dynamics so carefully, bittersweetness has its head here. I love the timely consolations of the clarinet family at the one at the end of... More…


($14.75) $12.00

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days


Strauss, R: Metamorphosen

Strauss, R: Serenade in E flat major for Winds, Op. 7

Serenade in E-flat major

Strauss, R: Symphony in E flat major for 16 wind instruments, AV 143 'Fröhliche Werkstatt'

I. Allegro con brio

II. Andantino, sehr gemächlich

III. Menuett - Etwas lebhaft

IV. Einleitung