Skip to main content

Birtwistle: Slow Frieze/Antiphonies

Nicolas Hodges (piano), Marcus Weiss (saxophone) & Christian Dierstein (percussion), Antonia Schreiber (harp)

WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, Birmingham Contemporary Music Group, Windkraft Tirol, Stefan Asbury, Martyn Brabbins, Kasper de Roo

A timely reminder that Birtwistle is no mere local hero: WDR Symphony Orchestra tackles the complexities of Antiphonies, while Windkraft Tirol deliver Panic with tremendous panache…Slow Frieze... More…



This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.


Birtwistle: Antiphonies for Piano & Orchestra

  • WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln
  • Stefan Asbury
  • Nicolas Hodges (piano)
  • first recording of revised version

Birtwistle: Slow Frieze

  • Birmingham Contemporary Music Group
  • Martyn Brabbins
  • Nicolas Hodges (piano)
  • first recording, supervised by the composer

Birtwistle: Panic

  • Windkraft Tirol
  • Kasper de Roo
  • Marcus Weiss (saxophone) & Christian Dierstein (percussion)

Birtwistle: Crowd

  • Antonia Schreiber (harp)
  • first recording, supervised by the composer