Skip to main content
Hindemith: Complete Viola Works Volume 1

Hindemith: Complete Viola Works Volume 1

Tabea Zimmermann (viola)

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Hans Graf

Zimmermann's first volume of a complete survey immediately takes its place among the very best, not least for the warmer, woodier tone that she produces and puts to such musically penetrating... More…
  • BBC Music Magazine Awards
    Concerto Finalist
  • BBC Music Magazine
    October 2013
    Orchestral Choice
  • Gramophone Magazine
    Awards Issue 2013
    Editor's Choice



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Hindemith: Der Schwanendreher

I. "Zwischen Berg und tiefem Tal"

II. "Nun laube, Lindlein laube"

III. Variationen "Seid Ihr nicht der Schwanendreher"

Hindemith: Trauermusik


Hindemith: Kammermusik No. 5 Op. 36 No. 4 Bratschenkonzert

I. Schnelle Halbe

II. Langsam

III. Mässig schnell

IV. Variante eines Militärmarsches

Hindemith: Konzertmusic Op. 48a for solo viola & large chamber orchestra (early edition)

I. Lebhaft. Bewegte Halbe

II. Ruhig gehend

III. Lebhaft

IV. Langsam. Schreitende Achtel

V. Leicht bewegt

VI. Lebhaft und munter